: REVIEWS

 

Welcome to the review section. 
More reviews will be added here as we receive them. If you come across any reviews of WOFF not listed here please let us know!

22 March 2014

 

LATEST REVIEWS

                                                                                                     22 April 2014
CombatAcePC Pilot Interview with the team behind
Wings: Over Flanders Fields"  Note you'll need to purchase the issue 91 magazine (paper or digitial versions) to read.

 

CombatAce                 23 March - 22 April 2014
COMBAT ACE 
 (Multi part review)
Review Part 1  by 33Lima.
Review Part 2  by 33Lima.
Review Part 3  by 33Lima.
                                                          
 
Review Part 4  by Hellshade and Adger.

F
rom part 3:   " ... most of all, thanks to the new AI and other related enhancements, the air-to-air experience is now right up there, with or ahead of the best of them. "

 " ... given the depth, breadth and quality of this product, if WOFF doesn't win at least one
'Sim of the Year' award, well, there ain't no justice. Likewise, in my experience, WOFF deserves to be in at least the top ten 'Best Combat Flightsims' - ever. "

"I'm simply blown away by the WOFF campaign!"

Part 4:   "I've also flown Knights of the Sky, FE1 & RoF and WOFF batters them all into submission. It's not just the greatest sim I've flown...it's probably my greatest game I've ever played, a mindblowing piece of work"  - Adger.

See the review for more.

33Lima's WOFF Combat Reports based on Famous Books:
Check out these based on 'Wind in the Wires', 'Sagittarius Rising', 'Winged Warfare', 'No Parachute', and 'Wings of War' from 33Lima.  More may follow.

 

SimHQ                            21 December 2013
SIMHQ Review by
Jens “McGonigle” Lindblad Review

"WOFF offers instead, is an incredibly polished, satisfying and at all times a frighteningly real and believable World War 1 aerial experience."  
  
"...a unique and excellent single player campaign with Intelligent AI, both amongst the very best I’ve experienced."   Read the full review
 

WOFF Report1                   20 December 2013
"Wot I think" Review by Tim Stone

RPS
"
WOFF generates some of the most gripping, varied, and challenging single-player dogfights I’ve ever had the pleasure to participate in."
"Buy it and you’re getting that incredibly rare thing, a sim that realises that most of us value campaign colour and plausible AI every bit as much as we value faithful flight models.
"      Read the full review.


WOFF Report1 "SCORING FOR
WINGS
: OVER FLANDERS FIELDS"
 Jens "McGonigle" Lindblad interviews
Matt Milne
.  
Matt wrote the fabulous new music score for WOFF, and our previous release. Here he discusses the process behind the Music.




WOFF Report1 WINGS: OVER FLANDERS FIELDS was discussed in this super article preview by Jens "McGonigle" Lindblad. It contains some exclusive pictures, at SIMHQ.com.


ALSO SEE USER REVIEWS! PAGE

 

 

This site is © Copyright 2013 and 2014 OBD Software All rights reserved.


 

 

 

         









 

Recent happy user comments:


15th January 2014
See "My scrap with Jasta 11 & The Red Baron"  great immersion post from TailSpinner in the forum!

"...Many thanks again to the OBD team for creating one of the most excellent and exciting flight sims in history to date, hands down simply the best all around experience one can enjoy!!"

 

Wodin: on SimHQ  16 dec 2013
"I've been playing since I bought it and I have to say I love it..more so than any other sim I've played and I've played a fair few over the years. Two words come to kind when I'm flying..immersion and scale..it's epic compared to other sims.

No longer will people need to refer to Red Baron as the ultimate immersive sim..this beats it hands down"

 

andqui : on SimHQ
"This game is the best single-player sim I've had the pleasure of playing...I was skeptical about the AI at first, but it's the best campaign experience I've had since Battle of Britain II. Some of the AI pilots are brave and short-lived idiots, some are wise cowards, and most just want to make it home at the end of the day."


Hasse:   on SimHQ 16 Dec 2013
"
...this sim sure is full of immersion!"
... Fortunately for us, WOFF has an excellent single player career system.

..... RB3D's campaign system has finally been beaten. And that's really something!"  HUGE thanks from me..
 
Nibbio: on SimHQ 
"In a word, WOFF is exactly my idea of fun, at least while sitting in front of a PC :) so let me join the chorus of praises showered on the developers. Well done!"


SirMike1983 on SimHQ "....in a M-S L Type vs E.IIIs last night. Suddenly it's not about zooming at 130 mph, but about wrangling to get that rear gunner lined up at 80 mph. That's the moment when you start to realize everything the books said about the E.III being a scourge was actually true. That moment when what you've read about becomes more real is golden.

MORE USER COMMENTS